Trimethylaminuria (TMAU) Community

Meet, discuss & support other patients or families living with Trimethylaminuria (TMAU). Contribute to topics, or just share what's on your mind

For tmau sufferers like me..this is my story

hi,just new here..and just wanna tell my story about the so called tmau..hehe..

i am 20 yrs. old and i got this condition since i turned 17..and it was very hard for me because i am a college student..People say anything about me not directly but they always give me a hint that i have a body odor..it was summer that time and i have a summer class so i need to go to school no matter what they say..days go by and i started feeling that i really have a problem..i got depressed,and i cried a lot that i asked my family about it..they told me that i don't smell anything but a perfume or the cologne i used..i told them what is happening at school and how others treat me makes them mad and told that it was bullying..yes i feel bullied,mentally,and emotionally..i feel like my heart is going to burst that i wanna yell at the people who act like they were very clean..i taught it was just a body odor,i taught i can live normal like others..i became very depressed..but with the help of my family and being a Christian i never give up..even though until now i have it,i still believe i can surpass it and believe that i will be healed ..that every people who is suffering this condition will be healed..